SalesRoads alternatives (October 2026): cheaper seats, other channels, or pay per meeting

Home › Blog › SalesRoads alternatives (October 2026): cheaper seats, other channels, or pay per meeting

SalesRoads charges $11,950 per four weeks for one US SDR. Seven alternatives, priced from their own pages: cheaper seats, pods and pay per meeting.

By Moe Alhosni · Published 31 October 2026 · 6 min read

Short answer: SalesRoads' pricing page charges $11,950 per four-week period for one US SDR and $16,750 for two, on phone and email, with "No long-term commitment. Cancel anytime." (as of October 2026). That is about $155,000 a year for one rep, my arithmetic. Cheaper published options include CIENCE (from $4,249 a month), EBQ and Abstrakt (from $5,000), and Callbox (about $6,667 a pod). Per-meeting options include FunnL and us.

How this page was made. Written by Moe Alhosni, who runs ROI Maximizer, a pay-per-meeting agency on this list. Every price comes from the firm's own page, read on 30 October 2026 and linked. Where a firm publishes no price, I say so. The firms are grouped by need, not ranked.

What SalesRoads charges and includes

Per its pricing page, SalesRoads bills per four-week period:

SDRsPrice per 4 weeks
1$11,950
2$16,750 ($8,375 per rep)
3$23,500
4$30,150
5$36,700
6$43,150

Every programme includes dedicated SDRs, a client strategist, an SDR performance coach, a research and data team, "500 records per SDR per month" of prospect data, CRM integration, a live dashboard and "Multiple domains and mailboxes" for email. Channels are outbound calling and personalised email. Inbound appointment setting and account reactivation are add-ons.

Terms: "No long-term commitment. Cancel anytime." It recommends a "12-week go-to-market lab" first, which is $35,850 for one SDR. Four-week billing means 13 periods a year, so one SDR for a year is $155,350, my arithmetic. More in SalesRoads pricing.

The price is the usual reason people look elsewhere. The terms are good; the quality of a US rep with coaching costs what it costs.

SalesRoads alternatives at a glance

FirmHow it charges, from its own page (as of October 2026)Minimum termZero-meeting month
SalesRoads$11,950 per 4 weeks for one SDR"Cancel anytime"; 12 weeks recommendedFull fee
CIENCE$2,000 team + $499 platform + SDRs from $1,750 (offshore) or $3,500 (US and Europe) a month"Month to month, no long contract"At least $4,249
EBQ$5,000 a month half-time, $10,000 full-timeAnnual, paid monthlyFull fee
Abstrakt Marketing GroupOutbound BDR "starting at $5,000 per month"Not statedFull fee
CallboxEstimated "$6,667/mo" per podNot statedFull fee, assumed
SalesHive"Custom quoted", one monthly fee; phone-only Starter planMonth to month or annualFull fee
FunnL"$2000 monthly retainer" + "$300 per completed sales meeting"Not stated$2,000, assumed
ROI MaximizerSetup $1,000–$3,000, then $200–$500 per qualified meeting that took place, or a flat $5,000 a monthNo minimum termNothing on the per-meeting plan after setup

If you want a US rep for less

CIENCE with one US or Europe SDR is $5,999 a month ($2,000 team, $499 platform, $3,500 SDR), month to month, plus a held-meeting bonus and an unpriced setup fee. With an offshore SDR, $4,249. See CIENCE pricing.

EBQ sells a full-time rep at $10,000 a month or a half-time one at $5,000, on "annual contracts that can be paid monthly". Cheaper per month than SalesRoads, but a year's commitment. See EBQ pricing.

SalesHive has a phone-only Starter plan with one US-based SDR at "100+ daily touches", custom quoted, no setup fee. Compare the quote line by line.

If you want a phone-led team, not a single rep

Abstrakt Marketing Group prints "Pricing starting at $5,000 per month" for Outbound BDR, run across phone, email, LinkedIn and direct mail by a 500+ person team in St. Louis, calling since 2009. No term is published.

Callbox estimates "$6,667/mo" for a pod with a dedicated SDR, data, a campaign manager and weekly reports, across phone, email, LinkedIn and retargeting. See Callbox pricing.

If you want to pay per meeting

FunnL charges a $2,000 retainer plus $300 per completed meeting. The retainer is fixed, and "qualified" is not defined on the page. Belkins also offers a pay-per-appointment plan "starting from $750/meeting", per its own blog, alongside its retainer.

How to judge the 12-week lab

SalesRoads recommends 12 weeks before deciding, and that is a reasonable ask for any outbound programme: lists need testing, copy needs a few rounds, and calling takes time to settle. The question is what you learn for $35,850. Before the lab starts, agree in writing the numbers you will judge it on: conversations, meetings booked, meetings that took place, and how many of those your sales team rated as real opportunities. If the lab cannot give you those four numbers at week 12, the decision to continue will be a feeling, not a fact. Hold any alternative, including us, to the same four.

ROI Maximizer

We charge per meeting. A one-off setup fee of $1,000–$3,000, then $200–$500 per qualified meeting that took place, nothing for a no-show. Or a flat $5,000 a month. No minimum term, like SalesRoads, but no four-week fee in an empty month on the per-meeting plan.

Our published proof: PR Noir, 27 leads that became 10 qualified meetings and a $90K deal in 45 days, and P1 Communications, 20+ qualified meetings.

Where ROI Maximizer is not the right fit

If you are weighing a SalesRoads lab against a per-meeting plan, book 30 minutes or email moe@roimaxi.com.

Frequently asked questions

How much does SalesRoads cost?

$11,950 per four-week period for one SDR and $16,750 for two, up to $43,150 for six, per its pricing page as of October 2026. It recommends a 12-week first run.

Is SalesRoads month to month?

Yes, effectively. The page says "No long-term commitment. Cancel anytime." Billing is per four weeks, not per calendar month.

What is the cheapest alternative to SalesRoads?

On printed prices: FunnL at a $2,000 retainer plus $300 a meeting, CIENCE at $4,249 a month with an offshore SDR, and EBQ's half-time rep or Abstrakt's Outbound BDR at $5,000 a month. Our per-meeting plan is a one-off $1,000–$3,000 setup, then $200–$500 per qualified meeting that took place.

Why is SalesRoads expensive?

The fee covers a dedicated US SDR, a strategist, a performance coach, a data team and the sending infrastructure. You are paying for US salaries and management, not just activity.

Does SalesRoads guarantee meetings?

The pricing page states no guarantee, as of October 2026.

Before you sign with anyone

Get three things in writing, from SalesRoads, from us, or from anyone else:

  1. The qualification definition. Titles, company size, and what makes a meeting count.
  2. No-show terms. Replaced, credited, or charged.
  3. What you pay in a zero-meeting period. With a seat, the full fee.

A qualified meeting is defined at what counts as a qualified meeting. Work out the most a meeting is worth to you with the cost per meeting calculator before you compare quotes.

Moe Alhosni, founder, ROI Maximizer (M Ventures LTD).

About the author: Moe Alhosni, founder of ROI Maximizer. Before that he spent four and a half years in sales at Moody's in London, most recently as Assistant Director, Sales, working with banks, asset managers and private equity firms. He runs the campaigns behind the first-hand data on this site. LinkedIn

After Moody's he was Sales Director at Coinshift, a Web3 treasury management company (2024). Before Moody's he worked at BLOM Bank France in London on settlements and customer service, including AML/KYC record updates. Full career

Keep reading

Or run the free GTM teardown on your own site for the ICP, cold email and numbers specific to your company.


ROI Maximizer is a trading name of M Ventures LTD, registered in England and Wales, company no. 15554493. Registered office: 4 Beau Street, Bath BA1 1QY, United Kingdom. moe@roimaxi.com

© 2024–2026 M Ventures LTD. Privacy notice